Welcome!

Welcome to my blog!

I have reached a point in my life where it is time to re-evaluate, re-organize, and start fresh. That is the point of this blog. I want a blank slate, a new platform to share my thoughts and hopefully get some advice.

A little background as to why I am doing this:
I graduated college in December of 2011. In college, I was very outgoing, loved to try new things, and down for almost anything. I (like most people) had high hopes and dreams to only have them come crashing down after graduation. For some reason I thought I could conquer the world, live large, and get the job of my dreams. Boy, was I brought back to reality about a month after graduation. This is when I received my first job rejection, which I was okay with because I had applied to plenty of other jobs. Then more rejections came my way. The reason wasn’t that I didn’t qualify for the job, it was because
“I didn’t have enough experience”….well then give me some experience, was my only thought. As a new graduate with high hopes, this was devastating. And most of my friends were going through the same thing.

Not knowing what to do, I kind of ran away from real life. I moved in with my boyfriend and his roommates. After about a month, I felt completely worthless, so I began working some temp jobs. These were helpful to gain professional experience, but never got a snag on a full time job with benefits. I became extremely depressed. I was no longer an optimistic, outgoing girl, but instead I brought myself and everyone around me down.

9 months later, I finally landed a job back up in Charlotte. It wasn’t my dream job, but it was a step in the marketing world AND had benefits.

So here I am today. I have been at this new job for about 5 months. I already know it is not something that I want to stick with forever, it isn’t the right fit. But it is a good starting point. I have never been back to 100% the person I was before I graduated, and not being completely happy with this new job isn’t helping.

This is where the blog comes in. I just need a new platform to express my thoughts. I deleted my old blog and just want to start over. I want to get back to the happy-go-lucky, optimistic girl I once was. So this blog is my challenge. I want to be able to share what I am feeling, but be more positive about my future and my current situation. I want to try new things, I want to meet new people, and I want to just be a better person.

I am hoping to maybe draw some of your attention to this and maybe you can help me out. Or we can help each other out. I would love new ideas of things to try, ways to go about life, etc.

Please feel free to take a look around and happy reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

