Big Wheels Keep On Turning.

car

Exciting things are happening! And great timing at that. What better time to get a new car than while trying to re-start my life with a clean slate? This has been a long time coming. I have driven a ’99 Toyota Corolla for the past 8 years. Before I got a hold of this car, it belonged to my brother who bought it brand new. He ran this car to the ground, so by the time i got it, it already had over 100,000 miles, a ripped up ceiling, cigarette burnt seats, broken door handles, and the list goes on. It wasn’t a looker, but I did love this car for a while. His (yes, it is a he) name is Raphael…after the ninja turtle. He’s bad ass. And so was this car.

But after 14 years of clinging onto life, it was time to let go. So now enters a 2008 Mazda Tribute. It’s not brand new, but it is loaded. It has heated leather seats, a sunroof, six-disc CD player, power locks, windows, cruise control…basically everything I was living without in the other car. Still haven’t named it yet, or even decided if I want it to be a boy or a girl. This is my project for the next couple of days. 🙂 I am one happy girl.

Leave a Reply

