Cut the Stress

This whole point of beginning a new blog was to redefine my life and to stop being so negative. I haven’t been doing a very good job of this. I am letting work overwhelm me and my days being taken up by stress and constant battles to stay sane. This is the exact predicament I have been trying to escape! So it’s time to get back to focusing on how to better my life. Not to worry about what is happening at work 24/7 or to be sucked into the drama of others.

How has anyone else achieved this? Any tips? What is the best way you have found to balance work and home life? Or any tips on how to de-stress?

3 thoughts on “Cut the Stress

  1. I have by no means succeeded in this but I do believe you have taken your first step on the right path by beginning a blog. I think spending your time on something you enjoy, which will take you away from the daily grind is very helpful. Another thing I do if I find myself wallowing is to think of things that make me grateful or happy. I made a “Go-to happy list” which helps me sometimes to remember what I love and what makes me happy. http://amiramelody.wordpress.com/2012/12/20/my-go-to-happy-list/

Leave a Reply

